For more than 65 years, SHRM has served the human resources profession. HR professionals worldwide look to SHRM for comprehensive resources to enhance their effectiveness on the job, to develop their careers, and to partner strategically with business leaders and stakeholders.

To meet business needs, SHRM has established two behavioral competency-based certifications, the SHRM Certified Professional (SHRM-CP®) for early- and mid-career professionals and the SHRM Senior Certified Professional (SHRM-SCP®) for senior-level practitioners. SHRM regards the SHRM-CP and SHRM-SCP as the new global standard in certification for the HR profession.

Earning your SHRM-CP or SHRM-SCP credential makes you a recognized expert and leader in the HR field—and a valuable asset to your organization, keeping you and your organization more competitive in today’s economy. This professional distinction sets you apart from your colleagues, proving your high level of knowledge and skills.

Am I Eligible?

HR professionals who implement policies and strategies, serve as a point of contact for staff and stakeholders, deliver HR services, and perform operational HR functions, should take the SHRM-CP exam while HR professionals who develop strategies, lead the HR function, foster influence in the community, analyze performance metrics, and align HR strategies to organizational goals, should take the SHRM-SCP exam. (See full eligibility criteria attached)

What is Covered

Behavioral Competencies

Leadership Cluster:

  • Leadership & Navigation
  • Ethical Practice

Interpersonal Cluster:

  • Relationship Management
  • Communication
  • Global & Cultural Effectiveness

Business Cluster:

  • Business Acumen
  • Consultation
  • Critical Evaluation

HR Expertise

People Knowledge Domain:

  • Functional Area #1: HR Strategic Planning
  • Functional Area #2: Talent Acquisition
  • Functional Area #3: Employee Engagement & Retention
  • Functional Area #4: Learning & Development
  • Functional Area #5: Total Rewards

Organization Knowledge Domain:

  • Functional Area #6: Structure of the HR Function
  • Functional Area #7: Organizational Effectiveness & Development
  • Functional Area #8: Workforce Management
  • Functional Area #9: Employee & Labor Relations
  • Functional Area #10: Technology Management

Workplace Knowledge Domain:

  • Functional Area #11: HR in the Global Context
  • Functional Area #12: Diversity & Inclusion
  • Functional Area #13: Risk Management
  • Functional Area #14: Corporate Social Responsibility
  • Functional Area #15: U.S. Employment Law & Regulations


Live Virtual Class – November 5, 6, 12, 13 & 19, 2022


Looking for a quality and affordable training for your next certification?